All members of the Biodynamic Association (BDA) are invited to gather with BDA staff and fellow BDA members for a conversation salon on Wednesday, January 29 from 7:00-8:30 pm ET, 6-7:30pm CT, 5-6:30pm MT, 4:00-5:30pm PT. 

This interactive online salon will be facilitated by BDA staff member Kaitlin Downs and will focus on exploring the work of regional biodynamic groups. Whether through group study of the Agriculture lectures, preparation making, exploring a local farm, or enjoying a meal together in community - joining a local biodynamic group is one of the best ways to be able to dive into biodynamics!  

Through this online salon, we hope to bring BDA members together to see where the interest lies among our membership across the country and explore the needs that are living among various local groups and how we could support them in better connecting to one another and the resources they need. Together we will hear briefly from long standing members of established regional groups across the country to gain insights into what makes a regional group sucessful. 

We look forward to hearing about your experiences, perceived current and future challenges, and creative new ideas for upcoming success. 

There is no cost for members to participate, but space is limited and pre-registration is required. If you are a current member, please log in to your existing account before registering. If you are not a current member, you can become a member today and then register to join this conversation.

To fully participate in all of the visual and audio aspects of the salon, you will need a computer, tablet, or smart phone with camera and microphone that is connected to high speed internet. You will need to download the zoom software prior to the salon. If you do not have access to high-speed internet or your device does not have a microphone, you can also participate via telephone.

Register here: https://www.biodynamics.com/content/bda-member-conversation-salon-biodynamic-regional-groups

Event Details
Region: 
Online
Type: 
Community Event
BDA Sponsored
Meeting / Gathering
Location: 
Online
Date: 
Wed, 01/29/2020 -
6:00pm to 7:30pm