User login

You are here

CSA Expert Exchange Online Conference

Primary tabs

Thursday, March 6 & Friday, March 7, 2014

The CSA Expert Exchange is an online conference that can be accessed with any web browser anywhere in the world.  This year's conference will feature sessions over the course of two days - you can choose to participate in them live or watch the archived version at your convenience.

Beginning Farmers
7:00pm-9:30pm EST (4:00pm-6:30pm PDT)

The first day of this year's conference will focus on issues relevant to beginning farmers and those just getting started in the world of CSA's.  There will be 2 one-hour sessions that focus on the challenges faced by those in the early stages of setting up and running a CSA. 

CSA Expert Exchange - Main Event
11:00am - 3:30pm EST (8:00am - 12:30pm PDT)

This year's main event will consist of 3 one-hour sessions with some shorter presentations inbetween. Sessions will deal with topics such as marketing and social media, legal issues surrounding CSA's, crop planning and CSA coalitions. 

Region: 
Online
Type: 
Conference
Date: 
Thu, 03/06/2014 (All day) to Fri, 03/07/2014 (All day)