Course Content

This six-month online course is an opportunity for those who want to explore in-depth the nature and life of the honeybee from the biodynamic perspective—an understanding which gives rise to appropriate beekeeping practices that allow the bees to thrive. Lectures on the principles of colony health will be paired with practical guidance in beekeeping through the arch of a season.

Register Here

Course Format

The Foundations of Biodynamic Beekeeping includes nine live video sessions, held over select Thursday evenings 7-9:00pm ET, 6-8:00pm CT, 4-6:00pm PT, beginning on March 5 and ending on August 27. 

Alex and course participants meet through live, interactive video classes that include:

Lectures from Alex to illuminate and clarify the topics of study

Readings with study questions from Towards Saving the Honeybee and Bees

Question and answer sessions

Small-group and full-group facilitated conversation and discussion

In addition to the monthly class sessions, we will also have a three dedicated discussion session for participants to discuss questions and reflections with each other and Alex. 

To fully participate in the live video sessions, you need to have a reliable internet connection and a computer, tablet, or smartphone with a camera and microphone. If you don’t have a device that supports this video technology, you may access the course via telephone. Video recordings of each weekly session will be available to participants to review content or make up for a missed class. 

To ensure continuity and high-quality educational experience, participants are asked to commit to the full six months and late registrations will not be accepted. 

Event Details
Region: 
Online
Type: 
Workshop
Class
Webinar
Date: 
Thu, 03/05/2020 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm