​Exploring Anxiety: The Importance of the Lower Senses in Fostering Healing & A True Connection to the World

Type: 
Webinar
Date: 
Thu, 09/24/2020 -
15:00 to 16:30
Region: 
Online

September 24, 2020; October 1 and 8, 2020 from 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm EST

We'll explore:

  • The role of anxiety and how it relates to our capacity to listen.
  • How to work with the forces of sleep.
  • How the lower senses (touch, life) can help us develop a true interest in others.

As always, these sessions are offered to you completely by donation.

Joan d’Arc – PURIFYING FIRE: The Power Behind the Will

Type: 
Workshop
Class
Community Event
Festival
Meeting / Gathering
Presentation
Webinar
Date: 
Sat, 09/26/2020 - 14:00 to Sun, 09/27/2020 - 16:00
Region: 
Midwest
Additional Event Info
Image: 
Event Related Download: 

Our annual Michaelmas Festival & Youth Gathering

IN PERSON at Elderberries 4251 N. Lincoln Ave. Chicago & ONLINE

Sat. & Sun. 26-27 Sept. 2020 – 2 pm – 4 pm CDT

Joan d’Arc – PURIFYING FIRE: The Power Behind the Will

with special guests: Angela Foster from Atlanta; & Mary Spalding

The Central Regional Council Michaelmas Festival: ‘Courage Born of Wisdom’ FREE – Zoom

Type: 
Workshop
Community Event
Festival
Meeting / Gathering
Presentation
Webinar
Date: 
Wed, 09/23/2020 -
19:15 to 20:30
Region: 
Online
Additional Event Info
Image: 

The CRC Michaelmas Festival: ‘Courage Born of Wisdom’ FREE – Zoom details to follow

Wednesday 23 September 2020 – The Autumnal Equinox – 7:15 pm CDT – 8:30 pm

1st -A tale from ancient Chaldea where sophEA gives birth to Marduk, precursor to Michael.

Living With the Earth: Biodynamic Agriculture & Overcoming Materialism

Type: 
Meeting / Gathering
Presentation
Webinar
Date: 
Sat, 08/15/2020 -
09:00 to 11:00
Region: 
Online

Saturday, August 15, 2020 starting at 9:00 am PST

“The link that is rapidly disappearing and has largely disappeared already, is the opportunity for the human being to work with the Earth . . . not just farming, but to work with the Earth in any way that is not mere extraction.”

Laura Riccardi Lyvers

Join us (awakin.org) with this extra-ordinary, ordinary gardener and grazier, seeking to heal earth and cosmos.

Healing Society, Healing the Earth

Type: 
Class
Meeting / Gathering
Webinar
Date: 
Mon, 09/14/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Mon, 09/21/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Mon, 09/28/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Mon, 10/05/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Mon, 10/12/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Mon, 10/19/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Mon, 10/26/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Mon, 11/02/2020 -
19:00 to 20:30
Region: 
Online

September 14, 2020 through November 2, 2020

Mondays, from 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm ET / 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm PST